If you’re just as obsessed with Gilmore Girls as I am, you MUST know about the Rory Gilmore Reading Challenge. In 7 seasons, our favorite bookworm read 339 books. 

Of course, it would be completely insane to think that with my schedule, university and preparing next year’s moving, i’ll be capable of reading the entire list, but here is my selection of 10 books from the challenge, that have been on my reading list for a very long time and that I plan on reading before May 2017 ! 

gg rory smelling book.gif

  • George Orwell – 1984
  • Fyodor Dostoevsky – Crime and Punishment 
  • Arthur Miller – The Crucible 
  • Edgar Allan Poe – Complete Tales and Poems 
  • James Joyce – Finnegans Wake 
  • D.H Lawrence – Lady Chatterley’s Lover 
  • Jeffrey Eugenides – Middlesex 
  • Jack Kerouac – On the road 
  • Virginia Woolf – A room of one’s own
  • The Unabridged Journals of Sylvia Plath
